London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham

Report to:	Full Council	
Date:	24/05/2023	
Subject:	Appointment of Chairs and Committee Memberships	
Report of:	Report of: The Leader of the Council – Councillor Stephen Cowan	
Report author: Kayode Adewumi – Assistant Director, Democratic, Registration and Coroner's Services		
Responsible Director: Sharon Lea, Interim Chief Executive		

SUMMARY

The Council is asked to appoint Members to the Regulatory, Policy and Accountability, and other Committees, set out in Appendix 1, to discharge the responsibilities for council functions as outlined in the constitution.

RECOMMENDATIONS

- 1. That the Council agrees the appointments of Chairs and Memberships of Regulatory, Policy and Accountability and other Committees under its Constitution for the Municipal Year 2023/24, as set out in Appendix 1.
- 2. This Council also notes their respective portfolios / terms of reference, as set out in the constitution.

Background papers used in preparing this report None.

LIST OF APPENDICES Appendix 1 – Committee Memberships 2023/24

Committee Memberships 2022/23

1. Planning and Development Control Committee (6:2)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Omid Miri (Chair)	Alex Karmel
Florian Chevoppe-Verdier (Vice Chair)	Adrian Pascu-Tulbure
Wesley Harcourt	
Rebecca Harvey	
Nikos Souslous	
Patrick Walsh	

2. Licensing Committee (9:3)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Mercy Umeh (Chair)	Jose Afonso
Paul Alexander (Vice-Chair)	Aliya Afzal-Khan
Asif Siddique	Dominic Stanton
Zarar Qayyum	
Genevieve Nwaogbe	
Bora Kwon	
Wesley Harcourt	
Florian Chevoppe-Verdier	
Patrick Walsh	

2.1 Licensing Sub-Committee (2:1)

Members are drawn from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

3. Appointments Panels

The membership requirements for the appointments panels are detailed in Part 3 of the Constitution.

4. Audit Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Patrick Walsh (Chair)	Adrian Pascu-Tulbure
Paul Alexander	
Florian Chevoppe-Verdier	
Ashok Patel	

5. Pension Fund Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors	
Ross Melton (Chair)	Adrian Pascu-Tulbure	
Adam Lang		
Laura Janes		
Florian Chevoppe-Verdier		
Non-voting Co-opted members: Mike Adam and Iain Cassidy		

6. Standards Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors	
Rebecca Harvey	Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler	
Helen Rowbottom		
Rowan Ree		
Rory Vaughan		
Independent Persons: His Honour John Rylance, Dr Tom Babbedge and Ms		
Dilina Ostborn		

7. Pensions Board

Administration Councillors		
Ashok Patel (Chair)		
Nikos Souslous		

8. Health and Wellbeing Board

Administration Councillors		
Ben Coleman, Deputy Leader (Chair)		
Natalia Perez, Chair of Health and Adult Social Care PAC (Deputy)		
Alex Sanderson, Cabinet Member for Children and Education		
Helen Rowbottom, Chair of Children and Education PAC (Deputy)		

9. Wormwood Scrubs Charitable Trust Committee (2:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Alex Sanderson (Chair)	Dominic Stanton
Bora Kwon	

Policy and Accountability Committee Memberships

1. Overview and Policy Board (7:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Lisa Homan (Chair)	Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
Helen Rowbottom	
Nikos Souslous	
Rory Vaughan	
Nicole Trehy	
Natalia Perez	
Jacolyn Daly	

2. Children and Education Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Helen Rowbottom (Chair)	Aliya Afzal-Khan
Daryl Brown	
Mercy Umeh	
Lucy Richardson	

3. Social Inclusion and Community Safety Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Nikos Souslous (Chair)	Andrew Dinsmore
Omid Miri	
Trey Campbell-Simon	
Sally Taylor	

4. The Economy, Arts, Sports & Public Realm Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rory Vaughan (Chair)	Jackie Borland
Liz Collins	
Adam Lang	
Ashok Patel	

5. Climate Change & Ecology Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Nicole Trehy (Chair)	Jose Alfonso
Ross Melton	

Laura Janes	
Stala Antoniades	

6. Health and Adult Social Care Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Natalia Perez (Chair)	Amanda Lloyd-Harris
Genevieve Nwaogbe	
Emma Apthorp	
Ann Rosenberg	

7. Housing and Homelessness Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Jacolyn Daly (Chair)	Adronie Alford
Asif Siddique	
David Morton	
Paul Alexander	

Joint Committees

8. North West London Joint Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Administration Councillors	
Natalia Perez (voting member)	
Sharon Holder (substitute member)	

Advisory Bodies

Note: Advisory bodies have no legal decision-making powers.

9. Corporate Parenting Board

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Alex Sanderson (Chair)	Aliya Afzal-Khan
Helen Rowbottom	
Rebecca Harvey	